2016 Eligibility Post.

I’ve been told that this is a good thing to do come years end. Heh.

Still, I have a put out quite a bit of work in 2016 that may be eligible for various award-type nominations and stuff in 2017, so I suppose it’s not a terrible idea to make a list for those interested.

This is that list.

 

Short Stories:

(If you only have the time or energy to consider one short story, I’d suggest you choose “Wednesday’s Story” it’s the most seen and most [well] reviewed of the lot so far.)

 

Novelette:

  • I, Shigidi” – Abyss and Apex, October 2016

 

Related Work:

 

Editor:

 

I think I’m also eligible for the Campbell.

Fun.

 

The inaugural Nommo awards for African Speculative fiction will be given out this year and then there’s always the Hugo and Nebula and Campbell and Caine and BSFA and several others… so if you read any story, anywhere that you loved this year and you’re eligible to nominate or vote for any awards, I encourage you to do so.

Here is a helpful list of published African Speculative Fiction, sorted by year and a short list of my own 10 personal favorites.

That’s it for now.

Live long and prosper.

 

Leave a Reply

